New post from UXplore

button

Please have a read at one of my favourite Tumblrs about UX:
uxplore

As the name of the blog suggests, this is just a exploratoral gifs. Three buttons slide in from the bottom of the window successively from left to right while the mouse comes and click on the second one (which giggles slightly). As the user manifested their choice, the other buttons slides out from where they came from together simultenaously, before the last one follows.

The motion design seems interesting as it tells the user “You have option 1, 2 and 3”, effectively differientatied not only by their position but also their color. Finally, the user’s choice is confirmed by the button being the last one standing.

Although all those good points, something tells me I personally would use this one: In my experience, therefore my own judgement, I rarely met any three option form, webpages. Or if I did, I gave up rapidly.

Leave a Reply

